Aug 5, 2011

Filled Under:

NEW VIRUS ON FB using YOUR pictures tagged is Facebook Hoax

I bet you have seen this "alert" at least once has passed on your news feed, but me I had been seen this "virus alert" several times even today I found them again. This warning reffering to a NEW VIRUS ON FB using YOUR pictures tagged. Well check out the message below:



NEW VIRUS ON FB using YOUR pictures. It says you've been tagged in a picture, wants you to click on a link to see it. Then hacks into YOUR computer & ALL YOUR ACCOUNTS including BANKING & other secure accounts. IT DESTROYS YOUR COMPUTER. Once hacked into your comp; it sends e-mails to your friends telling them they have been TAGGED in pics & starts the process again. PLEASE RE-POST URGENT !!



The fact is that status "warning" only a Facebook hoax. However many Facebook Users has helped this message round even largerly by copying and pasteing them to their Facebook wall and shared with their friends. Yes, we have been seen alot of scams or phisings has been arround on Facebook that could stealing your data informations if you've followed what they've asked such as if you have completed a survey scam, and yes the links could contains a malware. However there's nothing credible report in that 'warning' mentioned above has a deadly damage, attacks and destroys a computer system. This is just a sensational over messages used by scammer to make users scared, however you shouldn't be confused by this message and keep cool and you shouldn't repost this message because copying and pasteing this "warning" won't even help instead of make your friends more panic.

0 comments:

Post a Comment